Peru travel Peru vacations Peru tours peru gateway travel
Use our unique PERU TRAVEL PLANNER to help plan your travel itinerary.
Toll free 1 888 671 2852
  
Contact Us
Peru Gateway Travelon  

Testimonials

Peru Viajes

Edition 2015
 
Principal
South America
Peru Planner
Frequently Answer Question
Peru Travel Information
Peru Maps
Peru Cities
Peru Photos Gallery
About Us
Testimonials
Peru Travel Deals
Travel Contract
Advertising
Map to Site
Peru Travel Packages
Peru Tours
Contact Us
Call Centers


NORTH AMERICA TOLL FREE

Monday - Friday
From 9 am to 6 pm ET

1 888 671 2852 voice

Discounted Airfares Toll Free
1-866-856-8368


1 480 247 4242 Fax

 
UK Tool Free
0-800-098-8450


Australian Customers TOLL FREE
1-800-194078

Rest of the world
+51 1 4443027 - 4457704

 



Peru Gateway Travel is member of ASTA
 


Home >> Testiminials

TESTIMONIALS

 

 


Date: Wednesday, March 25th 2015

Hi Mr. Yenseng Yong

We wanted to thank you for the wonderful trip you organized for my family, it was an excellent job, and as you said:
the vacation that we deserved for a long time. our flight arrived an hour later but you were there as you promised, so it
was very nice to have your support and everything set in the correct place, as I said: an excellent job :)

Thank you so much :) :) :)

Ms. Jenniffer Stanley.


Date: Monday, February 9th 2015

Dear Luis

We would like to thank you for organzing for us a great trip, we enjoyed the tours, everyday was an adventure and it was more than
we expected from your Company, and for sure we will use your services again when we get back to South America with our daughter,
she wanted to come too but she couldn't because her job.

Sincerely

J. Brown


Date: Saturday, January 17th 2015


Dear Yen,

We had a fantastic trip!!! We can't thank you enough, and because of you we are inviting to others to come to your beautiful country.
Peru, Peru, Peru , yes it had everything that we wanted in our vacation, did you know that the food there is super? of course you do, it was
different to other countries but much better, and believe me that I have traveled a lot!!!

Thank you so much my dear friend,

Best wishes

Paula Johansson


Date: Wednesday, December 03rd 2014

Hi Yen Seng,

I just want to say how fantastic this trip was. All of the hotels exceeded our expectations and every time we were to be picked up and dropped off the drivers were on time and friendly and helpful. The tour guides in Cusco were also really good.
Thanks so much for booking it all for us and making it so easy.

Thanks,
Polly


Date: Friday, November 21st 2014

Hi Yen,

We want to thank you for the amazing experience we had in the tour of Peru.
We truly appreciate and amazed at how organized all our tour was.
Great job!!!

Agnes


 

Date: Thursday, October 23rd 2014

Dear Yenseng
We are home and we like to use the opportunity to thank you for everything.
Throughout our planning, you have been most patient with our request and questions. Replies were prompt and to the point, saving us a lot of guess works and worries. We would not hesitate to recommend your service to travelers who are planning to visit Cusco.
Best regards

Frank


Date: Sunday, October 05th 2014

Luis,

I just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful Peruvian experience. We all had an amazing time through all the tours. The daily & nightly excursions throughout Cusco were a lot of fun to experience. We visited a college that partners with one of our colleges here in the US - Broward, Florida. The city tours were exceptional! The sacred valley and its people were beautiful. We enjoyed learning about the valleys and peaceful life. Machu Picchu and Huayna Picchu were breathtaking. Huayna Picchu was quite the hike….but we made it to the top! Peru is a beautiful country! All transfers were exceptional and all guides were very passionate about their country and sharing their history. It was truly an unforgettable trip. Thank you so much for all your help in making our trip a positive memorable one.

Sue


Date: Tuesday, September 30th 2014

Hi Yenseng. Just wanted to let you know that we had a really awesome trip. Everything was so well organized and scheduled that we were able to just relax and enjoy the trip. When Diego arrived with our tickets for Macchu Pichu, I told my fiancé that it was almost more organized than I am!!!

Anyway, excellent job, hotels were awesome, guides were excellent.

Best regards
Karen Fitchpatrick


Date: Thursday, August 28th 2014

Hello Luis

I am writting to you to share my opinion about our stay in your Country.
First of all, I want to thank you for your assistance in preparing our beautiful trip. You did fantastic job. All tours have been organized very well. All transfers were right on time. Hotels were nice.
I am very much interested in the history and trip to Peru, visiting most important Inca's sites has been extremely exciting experience for me. My daughter also enjoyed all tours and was very excited having pictures taken with lamas in Machu Picchu. All guides were very knowledgeable and informative.
We also enjoyed Peruvian food. In Cusco restaurant we have eaten Peruvian specialty - guinea pig. Cusco is a fantastic city with extraordinary atmosphere of past and present times. Machu Picchu is a wonder of the world.
Fantastic tour in Sacred Valley, train trip from Cusco to Machu Picchu all were FANTASTIC experiences.
Luis, we thank you for this visit in your beautiful Country. We bought a lot of Peruvian souvenirs. My best are: Inca warrior and black puma made out of Machu Picchu stone.
My daughter tells all her friends about our trip and some people asking about information regarding to organizing all tours and accommodations. Obviously, if you do not mind, I want to recommend you and Peru Gateway
I’ll give people your e-mail address so they can contact you regarding to visits in your country.

Wojtek


Date: Saturday, July 12th 2014

Hi Luis,

First of all I want to thank you for putting together a great tour. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed all of the tours as well as the hostel we stayed at.
Melanie friesen


Date: Tuesday, June 24th 2014

Dear Yenseng, we had a wonderful trip to Peru. Thank you so much. Unforgettable time!
We would like to say thank you to all people who were involved to make it possible.

Thank you.
best wishes, Tatyana Ukhanova


Date: Saturday, Jun 07th 2014

Thank you very much for organizing our exciting trip to Peru. Everything was flawless and we enjoyed our trip tremendously. Accomodations were excellent, food was good, and program was just right for us to get adjusted to the altitude. We did a great a deal of going up and down at Matchu Picchu. Train ride was a riot, haha, on the way back the train attendants organized a fashion show, which was so entertaining that we had to but a nice dress.

You kept your promise about the trip and how nice it would be!

All the best!

Alex Beric


Date Thurday, May 28th 2014

Hi Patricia,

Thank you for the follow-up email. My friend and I enjoyed our trip immensely! The various tours were well organized and nicely presented. The tour guides we most courteous and knowledgeable, and willing to share. Thank you again!

Andrea


Date : Thurday, May 28th 2014

Dear Patricia,

We had a great time in Peru. And your staff and service was fantastic.
We really appreciated the personalised pick-ups from the hotels, so we did not have to worry about that.
We found the tours good and informative, without being overwhelming.

In summary, we loved your service, we"ll consider using your company again and will recommend it to our friends.

Thanks and cheers

Tasso
 


Date: Sunday, May 18th 2014

Hi Yenseng Yong,

This is Alina- nice to write to you again. Recently we came back from our
long five countries vacation, which included Amazon tour and Titicaca lake
tours. I want to say that both tours were interesting and very good
organized. We love the jungle tour- we learn a lot about jungle and animals,
and trees,and birds. We saw six different kind of monkeys, went for Macaws,
saw capybaras, swimming tapir, some jungle awesome birds.... Our guide knew
almost everything about the jungle- every day we learn some new things about
Tambopata. The food was good, the room was clean, the stuff was great! We
liked it so much!
Titicaca lake tour also was organized very well - when we came to our hotel,
the girl name Marina call and asked for me- we talked and she said the she
will be in our hotel shortly( to gave some instruction about our trip). So,
she came, explained everything, gave me contact phone numbers- no problem.
Next evening , after the Titicaca lake tour, Marina came back at evening and
asked if everything was OK. We had no problem with the tour- it was good(
the only one thing we don"t like - the boat was very slow, it took forever
to go from main land to the islands- but all boats there are very slow do to
high altitude). Anyway, after Titicaca lake tour on the next day we had
Chucuito July+Pomata +Sullustany+Airport - thats was excellent too- we had a
privet tour(nobody else considered it)- so we walked in our speed and saw a
lot, stopped in some interesting places. Our guide was very smart , polite
and had great attitude+ huge knowledge. And our driver was cool even he
didn"t speak english. So again we really like the tour. So far, both
Tambopta and Titicaca tours went very well and I would recommend your agency
to my friends if they decide to visits Peru.

Best regards Alina


Date: Tuesday; May 13th 2014

Luis!

Thank you for making our trip so wonderful and accommodating. Our tour guide in Machu Picchu was wonderfully entertaining and informative. We would like to recommend both you and him specifically in our online reviews so his information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again for everything luis!

Matthew Williams


Date:  Monday, April 9th, 2014
 

Dear Mr Yenseng Yong,

We have returned to Australia from our trip to Peru and Chile. We would like to thank you very much for the organisation of the 5-day tour to Cusco/Machu Picchu/Sacred Valley.

We have never booked a tour through the internet before and we were a little nervous that everything would be as advertised. However, the tour was the best prepared and most organised tour we have ever been on. Every transfer from airport/hotel/train, etc was EXACTLY on time. We were rung every night to remind us of our pick-up times and we were rung if the driver was going to be 5 minutes late. Everyone was so friendly and polite. We must make special mention of our guide in Machu Picchu, Carina, who was a fantastic person, fluent in both Spanish and English, and she walked at my pace. It was a very good idea to have a private guide

I would highly recommend your tour to any of my friends and family. Thank you again for your advice and help in putting this tour together for us. The efficient and friendly people made our trip so much more enjoyable.

Best wishes,
Margaret and Roy
 


Date: Saturday, March 22th, 2014

Good morning Yenseng,

Just a note to thank you for doing such an exceptional job coordinating all the pickups etc. that we needed to complete our trip from the ship to Machu Picchu and back to our ship. It was a fantastic excursion and both myself and my husband really enjoyed Machu Picchu, and experience that we will remember for years to come.

Thank you again for a trip of a lifetime,

Cheryl


Date : Saturday, February 1st, 2014

Luis. Absolutely! I will recommend you guys highly! You were nothing but amazing and responsive abt accommodating!
Many thanks!!!

Lilliana Layton.
 


Date : Friday, January 31st, 2014

Hello Patricia I just wanted to thank you and let you know I had a great time in Peru everyone was nice and helpful. Our guide for the Inca Trail was awesome the food on the trek was good everything about my trip was great!
Thank You very much for everything

Efrain Jimenez.


Date : Saturday, January 10th, 2014

Luis, I just wanted to write and thank you and Peru Gateway Travel for planning a wonderful trip to Cusco, the Inka Trail and Machu Picchu. I must say that everything was well planned and worked out perfectly. The Hotel accommodation was excellent, the staff was very helpful, and the location was great. The Cusco city tour was perfect and we definitely would not have been able to explore and learn so much about the history of the area on our own. They even kept communication with us after we decided to stay some extra time on our own in Cusco to relax after the trek and ensured we had airport transportation for our departure which I didn’t think was necessary since we extended our stay on our own.

This was one of the most wonderful trips I have ever been on and I believe I have Peru Gateway Travel to thank for it. I will be sure to recommend your company to any friends planning trips to Peru in the future and when time permits I will provide a positive Trip Advisor review as well.

Take care and thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Nicholas Malamas.


Date : December, 2013

Dear Yenseng,

Wanted to write and thank you so very much for the wonderful excursion you prepared for us to go to Cusco and Machu Picchu. Everything was
perfect and went without a hitch. You even arranged for us to have beautiful weather for us, especially while we were at Machu Picchu.

You can be sure that I have already given your name out to others on the cruise who was interested in touring Peru. I am very pleased to also tell others of your expertise in planning our amazing vacation. We will be sure to contact you again for our future travels.

We would like to wish you, your team and your families a very Merry Christmas and all the best in 2014.

Thank you for everything

Barb MacKenzie


Date : December, 2013

Patricia, I really enjoyed all of our tours and we had an incredible time in Cusco.
We"ll be sure to recommend Peru Gateway travels to any of our friends that
want to visit. The trek itself was excellent and we loved the guide
and all of our porters. The white water rafting day was also a lot of fun.

Midhat.


Date : Saturday November 23th, 2013

Hi Yenseng, I really appreciated all the effort you have done to make our trip so incredible, we had a great time, tell Eduardo thanks for being after us all the time.

Karen & James.


Date : Saturday, October 19th, 2013

Mr. Yenseng Yong is to be commended for his tireless efforts to accommodate our wishes. The trip was complex and it all happened without error.
Excellent trip organization. Phone calls & messages from Eduardo in Lima. Guides were all friendly and gave us flexibility to enjoy the antiquities without distraction.
It was a wonderful trip. This was my fourth trip to Machu Picchu, sacred valley & Nazca, I hope it is not the last!

Dennis Buss & Diep Nguyen.


Date : Monday, September 9th, 2013

Thank you Luis, for all your patience and help, everything was great and smoothly, more than I expected it to be, I really enjoyed the tours and the Macchu Picchu experience.

Thanks a lot.

Melssy.


 

 

Date : Monday, August 12, 2013

Dear Yenseng,

I just wanted to tell you that I had an excellent time in Peru. Thanks to your impeccable arrangements, my trip in Peru became an unforgettable one.
I hope to visit some time again, and if I ever do, I will contact you again.
Thank you very much!!

Best regards,
Ritsuko


Date : Sunday, July 28, 2013

Dear Luis,
On behalf of the team I would like to convey our appreciation of the tour which was set-up by you/Cosmic Travel Peru. We have had a very good time in Cuzco, Agua Cellientes, Macchu Picchu and all of the other mountains and locations. Lot's of walking, hiking and sweating!
Peru is a beautiful country indeed and we truly enjoyed it.
Thank you again for all of your patience and support!
I hope you will be successful in your Uni and future dreams.
Cheers
Sinta


Date : Tuesday, Jan 11, 2013

Dear Yengseng,


Having returned from our wonderful time in Peru, I would like to thank you for all your efforts to put together our tailor made holiday. All the transfers, flights and the trips were seamless and worked perfectly. My daughter and I were assured that there was always someone in contact with us to direct the next trip and that was the case. I shall certainly recommend yourself and your company to others from the U.K. who are looking for help in planning and booking such an adventure. Please feel free to use these comments on your website.

Yours sincerely,
Valerie and Julia Wallace.


Date : Saturday, May 18, 2013

Jenny,

Thanks again for a wonderful experience in Peru.

We are very pleased we picked perugatewaytravel for this trip , and particularly with your service.

You kept in touch with us from beginning to end, and answered questions in a very timely, effective manner.

You are a credit to your organization, and they are fortunate to have someone like you as an employee.

Your friends,

Bill & Betty M
Palm City, Fla


Date : Tuesday, May 07, 2013

Thanks Jenny.

Excellent experience.

Everyone was helpful. The train ride was scenic, and fun.

The guide at Machu Pichuu was first class. Knowledgable, courteous, and very caring for the group to ensure we learned , were safe navigating the site, and enjoyed the experience.

We certainly will keep you in our future plans and recommend you to our friends who would like to visit peru.

The Monasterio is a beautiful hotel with great food.

Did receive the pick up time for tomorrow to the Airport.

Thanks

Bill & Betty


Date : Wesnesday, April 03, 2013

Thank you, Jenny.
Happy Easter.
We did enjoy our trip to Peru. If we plan to come again, we will contact you.
Best wishes,
Jane and David


Date : Sunday, March 24th, 2013

Hello Yenseng,

Thanks for everything. It was a great trip and everything worked smoothly.

Larry
 


Date: Monday, March 04th, 2013

Hi Yen Seng,

I’ve been meaning to email you to thank you for the Lima tour that you arranged for us in February. We really enjoyed the trip as the service was excellent and the tour guides were very friendly and accommodating.

I have told many friends about your agency and a couple and their friends would be interested to get a quote from you

Cheers,

Tessie
 


Date : Sunday, February 17th, 2013

Hi Miguel. The trip to the North of Peru came out great more than what we expected chan chan the lord of Sipan was incredible the guides and transfers were the best nice people.

William


Date : Tuesday, February 12th, 2013
Hello Luis , our Inka trail was great thanks for planning such a incredible tri for my family and me thank you so much.

Peter


Date : Wednesday, January 30th, 2013

Hi Jenny thanks you made that our honey moon came out fantastic ,we will never forget such wonderful and important moments. Our friends are interested in you agency .

Derek


Date: Thrusday, January 24, 2013

Denisse: Thank you for all your help. We most appreciate your services. The guides were good and helpful, and the hotels worked fine. I especially want to mention the young lady at Orchieda in Cusco, although I don't remember her name. She was always pleasant and helpful.

Hugh Alan Baskin.


Date : Monday, January 21st, 2013

Hello Yen Seng ; just a few words to thank you for the great trip we had thanks to your itinerary and being after us day by day give our thanks to all the people that made possible such a great trip.

Patricia


Date : Sunday, December 30th, 2012
Hi Yen Seng;
We had an incredible trip thanks for everything , Peru is great, It was our Christmas gift.

Jamie


Date : Friday, December 14th, 2012

Jenny thank you , You did a great job planning our trip we are grateful. We will tell our friends about your agency

Johanna


Date: Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Dear Yenseng,

My husband and I would like to thank you and your organisation for a memorable trip to Peru. Even though we only had 12 days available, you arranged the tour in such a way that we had time to see everything with some much needed "down" time in between. We also appreciate the fact that we were able to book our own internal flights at our convenience.

All our transfers were perfectly managed, and we were kept informed each step of the way. Special thanks go to Gustav and Paula in Lima, who did our transfers there. The tour guides spoke good English, and were informative and helpful. We had a really good time with Marco on our Ica/Nazca/Paracas tour. The hotel in Lima - Ibis Larco - was modern, clean and comfortable.
Hotel Villa Jazmin in Ica was like an oasis in the desert - such a pity we only had one night's stay. Hotel Rumi Punku in Cusco was fabulous and we enjoyed our 3 nights' stay, despite suffering from "altitude sickness".
Sadly, we were not aware until our departure that the hotel had an oxygen tank available for guests, which would have alleviated some of the discomfort. (Our only "complaint" is that the tour guide on the Cusco tour dropped us far from our hotel, so we had quite a distance to walk in the
rain.) Naturally, Machu Picchu was the highlight of the whole trip. We are
just sorry that we couldn't have been able to stay at least 2 days. Our
"rain forest" trip with Jorge up the Tambopata River was an adventure, and although we didn't see as much as we expected, we had a good time. The clay lick "Collpa" was very enlightening. Accommodation at the Wasai Eco Lodge was basic - as expected - but very comfortable. We were the only guests at the time, so we got 5 star treatment.

We hope to come back to Peru one day, in which case we will definitely contact Cosmic Travel. In the mean time, we will recommend you to our friends.

Thank you again, and may God bless you.

Kind regards,
George & Alison Markgraaff
Wilderness, South Africa


Date : Monday, November 12, 2012

Hi, Denisse.

Thanks for your email. I received the payback in Lima, and everything is fine. I hope the taxi driver is ok.

I just wanted to say that I had a fantastic trip to Peru. You and your staff did an excellent job with everything – booking, the tours themselves, the work behind the scenes, tour guides' knowledge of Peru, friendliness, transferring me around. I thank you for an amazing trip, and I am really impressed with your company.

Please share my thanks with your staff.

Laura Meisenheimer


Date : Monday, October  01, 2012

Dear Mr Yenseng

My wife and myself wish to Thank you personally for the fantastic and organized ‘Honey Moon’ holiday. We have enjoyed ourselves tremendously and we did received more than we have had expected. Your representatives were Great too!

Both of us had never been to Peru before, so we did not know what to expect. Your representatives has made our touring holiday, smooth, enjoyable and memorable one. Your representatives were just Great! Not to forget to mention the hotels and food that have meet our expectations.

We were very fortunate to book our holiday with your organization and to reciprocate our thanks to you we are shearing your company’s name on the net and locally with our friends.

Thank you once again and Best Regards,

Antoine


Date : Monday, August  06, 2012

YenSeng and everyone,

Thanks for a great trip, my three weeks in Peru was awesome.  Although my transportation was confusing in Lima, the entire trip was great.  At each stop there was always someone there to meet me and take care of my needs.  I
am surprised and amazed with your service.  I have to name someone in particular, CHEMU (spelling) a driver in Nasca.  Before I continue all the
guides and drivers really loved their jobs and each one should be praised.
Getting back to Chemu in Nasca, after my tour he and the tour guide dropped me off at my hotel.  After about 1 - 2 hours later I was working on the computer and suddenly I see Chemu  by my side.  He asked me if I forgot  anything in his taxi, which I replied, "NO!"  Again he asked if I forgot
something, again I said, "I don"t think so!"  Then suddenly he shows me my camera, WOW!  What else is there to say.  Maybe I was lucky, but the
majority of my contact with all Peruvians has been met with such hospitality and friendliness, thank!

Before I used your service I was one who planned my entire trip.  For some reason I decided to use a travel service.  WOW, all the little things,
getting transportation, hotels, tours and other travel details that I usually and takes lots of time was taken care of by you, so all I had to do
was show up and have a great time.  I always liked to plan out my own trip  because I alway felt that I did the trip myself, but after your service, the major things I mentioned was handled smoothly by you.  I know I could"ve  have done it, but it would of been lots of work.  Again thank you for excellent work and service. 

Each place was different and very unique and I enjoyed all.  My trip to your  country was fantastic and I hope to return soon.  I have no doubt I will use your services again.

Peace,

Les Lebatique


Date : Monday, July 30, 2012

dear marilu,
finally, ...there is so much catching up to do when i come back home from a trip....
hope this finds u well and safe.
i wanted to tell u once again ,how nice our trip was. we enjoyed it very much. i am so impressed with ur organization.
the tours, the various trips , the pick ups, everything worked like clock work.. congratulations.
most of all, i want to thank u again for all the help u gave us when my granddaughter became ill. to get the hotels,
the new flights from arequipa to cuzco, i would have had a very hard time without u. also, for u to call us every night
to check on us...it was ur special touch and we appreciated it very much.
i can only recommend ur company and in particular you.
ii hope to come back to peru and go to puno,as well as colca canyon and the cruz del condor, the part i missed due to my granddaughters illness.
ii will keep ur email address and contact u when the time comes.
take care, i wish you well in all you do,
elke


Date : Thursday,  Jun 28, 2012

Hi Mayra!

II just wanted to drop you a note and thank you for all the help that you had extended the group.
This was a trip of a lifetime!!! The guides were very good, especially Oscar , most of all,
DDiego was very prompt when picking us up.

We hope to use your company's services again since our family is interested in doing the Inka trail
in the future.

Thank you so much again!


Bing


DDate : Tuesday, Jun 05, 2012

Dear Mayra,

Our trip was FANTASTIC!!!! You did an outstanding job. We loved every part of it. The hotels in the Sacred Valley and Cusco were nicer than any hotels I have ever stayed in the the USA! The tour guides were great. At Machu Picchu there were no English speaking guides available so we had a private tour in Spanish--but since Peruvian Spanish is so pure and clear we understood every word (I think I mentioned we live near the Mexican border so know a fair amount of conversational Spanish). Now my daughter is settled in with a lovely Peruvian family in Cusco and enrolled in the Spanish school where she can improve her Spanish even further.

I will send in the evaluation form of our trip but just wanted to let you know how wonderful it was.

Thanks again!

Rosalind Dockweiler


Date : Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Dear Yenseng,

My husband and I had an immensely enjoyable vacation in February, thanks
to you, your superior tour company's operators, guides and drivers--all
very friendly, courteous, prompt, and knowledgeable. Every attention to
detail was paid to our customized tour of Machu Picchu, Cusco, Pisac and
Lima. It was fantastic to experience your beautiful country, it's
people and culture. Everyone should experience Peru! For us, it was a
wonderful, lifetime experience, and we will come back. We are
recommending Peru Gateway Travel to all our friends and family. Thank you!

Helen and Ron Van Boxtel
Encinitas, California, USA


Date : Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Ola Denisse,

I would like to thank you and everyone at Peru Gateway for making our trip to Peru so enjoyable and memorable.
The whole trip was wonderful and to find fault would be to seek out trivial events.
The staff who met us at airports were prompt and very helpful, as were those who transported us to the trips we had planned.
The guides were all wonderful, each in their one way adding so much to our understanding of the history and culture of Peru.
The hotels used were great, the Sonesta in Lima and that in Puno were very comfortable and the staff in the hotels were excellent.
The lunches provided during the tours were excellent, particularly that provided during the Sacred Valley tour.

Our only regret is that because of the limited time we had most days were so full of activity that we were not able to just sit back and enjoy Peru. In particular we regret not allowing ourselves a free morning or afternoon to savor the delights of old Lima. However an unexpected bonus was the spare time we had in Puno prior to pick up for transport to Juliaca airport. This allowed us to savor just sitting by Lake Titicaca and to explore the Yavari ship moored near the Hotel. This was an unexpected delight and we would recommend a visit to the Yavari for any tourist staying in Puno.

Our first visit to Peru has only made us realize just how much there is to see and do in Peru, and we confident we will be back to explore more.
We would thoroughly recommend Peru Gateway to anyone planning a trip to Peru, and have already done so on Trip Advisor.

OOnce again thank you for making our first visit to Peru so wonderful. It was everything we anticipated and so much more.

Regards,

Charles Roberts-McIntosh


DDate: Tuesday, May 08, 2012

Dear Mayra,
Just wanted to let you know how perfect our trip was. Thank you so much for all of your work and coordination. Each meet and greet, transfer, tour, etc was great. Your representatives were always on time and very pleasant. I would especially like to thank Oscar who was our guide for the Cusco City tour and the Sacred Valley full day tour. He was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgable, had a great sense of humor and his English was very good. You are very lucky to have him working with your organization and I would highly recommend him for future clients. Corazon who took us to the airport for our departure was also very helpful. She made sure that our bags were checked and that we were all checked in as well.

Again thank you very much and I hope to use your services in the future for my own travel clients visiting Peru.
All the best,

Beth Slavish


Date : Sunday, May 06, 2012

Angie, Cosmic Travel --

We have just returned from our trip to Cusco and Machu Picchu. Everything was wonderful. Your service was excellent.
Pickups were on time and the tours were great. I would recommend you to
anyone that is contemplating going to Cusco or Machu Picchu.

Roger Hilfiger


Date : Thursday, April, 26, 2012

Dear Mr. Yong,

I just wanted to thank you for your assistance with my recent trip.
It exceeded all my expectations.  Everything was flawless. I will certainly use your services if I travel to Peru in the future and also recommend your
company to my friends and coworkers.

Regards,

Jeanie Nowicki


Date : Monday, April, 16, 2012

Hi Jorge,

I just wanted to let you know what a great time we had on our trip. We felt taken care of every step of the way and appreciated the care that your agents took from meeting us at the airport (so we didn't have to barter for taxi fare), calling our hotel to confirm details for the next day or giving us the tickets that we needed so that we didn't get overwhelmed.
I will highly recommend you in the future to anyone travelling to Peru.
The only recommendation that I would give for tourists taking the sacred valley tour before heading to Macchu Picchu is to stop at the temple in Ollantaytambo and maybe meeting up with the tour for the final stop.

Great trip and thank you very much!!!

Nadia and Ben


Date : Sunday March, 18, 2012

Dear Yenseng,

We just returned from our travels in Peru, and had a wonderful time. I want to thank you very much for all your help, especially when my husband wasn't feeling well in Puno, and you helped us rearrange our tour plans. All the tour guides and coordinators were professional, courteous, friendly, and always prompt. The highlight of the trip for me was walking the last part of the Inca Trail and coming upon Machu Picchu at the end of the day when all was still and quiet. What an unforgettable experience.
Thank you again, and please feel free to forward this to your supervisor and to use this email as a testimonial.

Muchas gracias,

Marcy and Bob Maiorana

 


Date : Friday, Feb 5, 2012

We are no back in Norway. We must thank you for making so wonderful trip for us in Peru. All the guides love their job and their Inglish was good so we understood. We like all. Thank you

Lill Tove Hansena

 


Date : Thursday, January 5, 2012

Hi Jenny
Thank you so much for your help.  You made it practically seamless.  It was nice of you to make last minute changes for us.  I will be recommending to friends that they contact you at Gateway.  Thanks again for everything!
Hope you had a great Christmas and New Year.

Angela
 


Date : Thursday, January 5, 2012

Dear Yen Seng,

I just wanted to thank you for everything you did to make our tour so wonderful. It exceeded our expectations in every way. The efficiency of the tour operators and guides was especially notable. Our airport transfers and tour pick-ups were always on time. The sites we visited were an excellent value for the money. The hotel was comfortable, convenient and very clean. We loved everything about this trip, met some wonderful people and were treated very well by everyone. The Peruvian people were a delight. Thanks you so much for your efficiency also. I would recommend this company to anyone wishing to visit Machu Picchu and Cusco.

My sincere appreciation, Mary Ann G. Smith
 


Date: Sunday, October 23, 2011

Hello Maribel,

I would like to thank you for all your suport! You’ve done an excellent job! I have some friends who are eager to do the same trip, I will surely recommend you to them!

Success! Wish you all the best,

Amanda Cavalcante


Date: Thursday October 13, 2011

Hola Angie!

First I wanted to say I had a great time in Peru- it is beautiful- thank you for all of the assistance!!! Secondly, I would like to plan another trip, but with the 4 day hike into Machu Picchu for the same time next year. I am thinking that there will be three people this time, please advise.

Regards,

Patrick


Date: October 2011

Dear YenSeng,
We had a great time in Peru. Thanks for putting the package together for us.

Quan


Date: Monday, September 26, 2011

Hi, Yen Seng.

I would like to thank you for a superbly organized tour, we were taken care of in every way possible and had a wonderful tour.
I congratulate you on having done a super job!

THANKS!

Costa Hanegraaff


Date: Thursday, 22 September 2011

Angie,
Just a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our trip. The trek was wonderful, and your operator did a great job with meals, setting up camp, and guiding us. Thanks so much for all of your help, advice and assistance.
Regards,
Karl


Date :Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Jorge,

Thank you soooo much for a wonderful trip. The accommodations and the guides were fantastic! We had a great trip.
Thanks again,

Patricia Henderson


Date: Monday, July 18, 2011

Dear Mr Yong
We just got back from our holiday in Peru and would like to thank you for organizing it so well. The hotels and services your company provided far exceeded our expectations.

Thank you once again.
Linda
 


Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Dear Angella,

 

Thank you for the great vacation u arranged for me! It was more  than beautiful and most probably i will come back one day. I will surely recommend u to all  my friends!

 

All the best!

 

Regards,

Gabriela


Date: Friday, June 17, 2011

Dear Mayra and Jorge

 

We had a magnificent tour of Ecuador Galapagos Machu Picchu and Santiago in May thanks to your wonderful tour arrangements and bookings.

It was great to be met at each airport with a personal sign of our own, amongst a sea of faces. All of your agents were reliable and friendly, and contact phone numbers were answered when we had airline delays and changes.

The tours to the above destinations were memorable and the tour people of each country we visited in South America made our stay very pleasant.

All hotels were excellent, especially in Quito, and the Galapagos Legend cruise ship was a first class experience.

 

Thank you once again

 

Kaye and Denis

Brisbane Australia 


Date: Friday, June 3, 2011

Dear Angella,

 

I wish to thank you for the travel plans.

The only problems were the hotel in Macchu Picu with the rooster waking us up at 1am, 3am, and 5am, and not knowing which airlines was flying us out to the Galapagos.  It was kind of scary when we asked for out tickets, and being told that there was no record of us traveling, until my son found out that we were at the wrong airline (we were told by the guide to go to counter 3, and it was counter 8 that was our airline).

The islands you sent us to were a wonderful experience!  The guide was informative, and the lunches were very good.  The Hotel Silverstein was very nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food was good.

The food in Peru, especially the buffet at the restaurant in the Sacred Valley was wonderful.   The best restaurant which my family raved about was the one in the Sacred Valley.  Please send all your visitors to that one!

They will love you for it! My children and I could not stop talking about it.

My daughter and I went to explore the old town part of Lima on out last day, and had a wonderful experience seeing the military band perform in front of the church, and seeing the fair.

I appreciated the fact that your contacts were following us when the plane had electrical problems, and knew about our delays.  It was good knowing that you knew what was happening to us.

I appreciated all the guides you gave us. 

I did become sick with altitude sickness in Cusco.  The tea did not help. I drank several cups of it. One of the tourist recommended the white/red capsules which worked well, but took time.  I would recommend that future tourist see their doctor before coming to Cusco for a script of Diamox, if they can have it to reduce the likelihood of this happening to them.  My daughter had a slight case, but my son was not affected by it.  I should have asked the hotel for oxygen.

We did take a side excursion to Isabella with another agency on Sunday, and that was not a wise choice, for the sea was too choppy, and the boat had problems.  So we learned our lesson-to stock to your plans, Angella! 

I will recommend you to anyone who asks for the best agency to go to if visiting South America.

In the future, I might want to return to Peru to see the rain forest, I will email you for your help.

Take care, and best wishes!

I hope that my daughter, Anna, did not give you a hard time!

         Ruth Schap

PS I wish that I had the opportunity to stay longer. 


Date: Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Mayra,

 

I just wanted to let you know that we all had a wonderful trip to Peru and on the Inca Trail. All of the details were arranged perfectly, thank you so much for all of your help. We all will highly recommend Peru Gateway Travel to any of our friends that want to make the trip.

 

Thanks again!!

 

Michelle Chisholm


Date: Thursday June 2, 2011

Dear Angella,

 

We have been back to Bangkok already. I just want to send you this mail to thank you for your excellent program arrangement and coordination. Apart from minor incoordination about the dinner, all other part of our trip are pleasant, enjoyable and exciting!

We have been warned many times about traveling to Peru. However, everything was higher than our expectation. Peoples were friendly. The trip was safe and well coordinated. The accommodations were above standard of 3 stars hotels. Polices were everywhere around tourist places and they were helpful. The food were good especially the ceviches. Moreover, places we visited were very impressive especially Machu Pichu, Arequipa, Puno and Cusco.

We have not climbed the Huayna Pichu as expected because my friend had been there in April and he told me not to do so (He is above 70 years old). However, we had been at Machu Pichu during sunrise and spent 7 hours there, including walking to the Inca's bridge and the sun gate and were really impressed.

 

Thank you again for your help. We had showed the pictures and video tapes to our friends and will recommend Peru and your travel agency to ones who are interesting.

 

Regards,

 

Preyanuj


Date: Monday May 30, 2011

Hi Angie

We had a great time in Cusco/MachuPichu.  All the arrangements and connections worked very well.  The Gateway to Peru agents were all extremely good and professional.  The only criticism we have is the hotel in Agua Calientes was poor.  No Hot water at all for the time we were there so no hot showers were possible.  I would suggest that another hotel be used in the future.  That kind of thing in hotels is beyond your control I know.

We have been very pleased with everything you have arranged for us.

 

Regards

Chris


Date: Sunday, May 29, 2011

Hi Yenseng,

 

Thank you so much for arranging such an amazing trip for me and my mom. It was my first time in south america, and i am already in love with the city and the people. We had a wonderful time exploring the city ourselves in conjunction to all the trips you had arranged for us. I told all my friends how great everything was and they already asked me for your contact!

 

Does your agency have sister agencies in other countries? 

 

Again, thank you for all your help Yenseng. 

 

Best,

 

Germaine


Date: Saturday May 21, 2011

Dear Melisa,

We returned from our trip this week and I want tell you that it was wonderful.  Every thing went very smoothly and we were well taken care of.

Carolina was our guide and she did a terrific job. Her English was excellent and she was very personable and knowledgeable. She made the experience very special for us.

Thank you.

 

Kind regards,

 

Connie Hensler


Date: Friday May 20, 2011

Dear Melisa,

 

First, I want to pleasantly inform you and your company that our  group was most pleased with the exceptional tour guides, the good food at restaurants you selected, and the very fine hotel accommodations provided from  May 8 to 13 through your services.  The tour was excellent, and the guides, Alvaro and Juan, were motivating, inspiring, experienced, interesting, helpful, and very conscious of our needs.

 

Richard MacIntyre


Date: Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Dear Angie,

Thank you for making Peru trip worth visiting. We really had a good time. If my friend want to go to Peru, I'll recommend you for sure. We might have chance to visit again too.

 

Best regards,

 

Wipada Lerdrit


Date: Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Mayra,

 

I have made it to Cusco and will begin my journey home.

Thanks for everything.  I was a bit worried with all the transfers, hotel, etc. but all has gone well and this trip is a highlight in my life.

 

Kind regards,

Michele


Date: Thursday April 21, 2011

Hi Angie,

 I never got a chance to thank you for all of your help planning the trip. It was a wonderful experience and one that I will never forget. Here are some pictures so you see what I look like and maybe you could send a picture back so I can see who was helping me out this entire time. Maybe one day our paths will cross again and if you ever come to the US please let me know. Thanks

Brian


 

Miércoles 27/04/2011 07:27 a.m.

Hi Angella,

I just wanted to write and say THANK YOU for an amazing trip. Everything was great!!! All of our tour guides were informative and professional. We especially loved Carlos! I know we forgot to hand in our surveys but if you have an electronic copy, we would be happy to fill one out.

Again, thank you for all your help!

Audrey


Date: Monday, April 18, 2011

Dear Mayra,
I have returned from the Peru trip you set up for our group and wanted to thank you for such an interesting and informative trip.  Peru is a beautiful country and its people have a lot to be proud of.  I enjoyed the variety and pace of the trip and feel I touched several areas of the Peruvian culture.  Everyone we encountered was knowledgeable and extremely courteous and helpful.  Lori and I returned to Machu Picchu on Thursday morning to be a part of the 400 people that hiked Waynupicchu!  It is such a well maintained trail and well worth the efforts to be a part of the 400:)!!!  You might think to offer the second day's entrance pass for people who like to hike and remind people that the Ministry of Culture only accepts soles for the entrance ticket.  If we had had more time, I could have easily stayed another day at Aguas Caliente.
 
 The only delay we experienced was with Star Peru Airlines as their flights were delayed for 3 hours on our flight to Cuzco and 1.5 hours delayed coming back to Lima (other airlines seemed to be departing on time).  We enjoyed Saturday's tour of the coast and Pachacamac and ate dinner at La Dama Juana where we enjoyed seeing the Peruvian Traditional Dances being performed.
 
So thank you for your assistance with this trip.   I will be recommending your company!
Regards,
Trish Watson


Date: Saturday, April 16, 2011

Hello Rita! 
Sorry for the late reply.  The 2 days we spent in Lima before our departure back to Cananda went by so fast I hardly even had a chance to check my e-mails.  Justin has a family member who is a missionary priest and lives in Lima so we spent our last 2 days with him and had a great time. 
We were definitely impressed and appreciated the excellent service that you provided us through Peru Gateway travel.  Your follow-up phone calls and availability at various times of the day were much appreciated and we will have a lot of good things to say about your company!  We will keep excellent memories of our trip to Peru!  All the great tours we did and the nice people we met were unforgettable!
 
Sincere thanks,
 
Veronique and Justin
  


Date: Saturday, March 19, 2011

Angella.......... we just returned from Peru and had a great vacation. Our time at Sandoval Lake Lodge was wonderful and truly one of the highlights of our trip. I do need to tell you that the Don Carlos Hotel in Puerto Maldonado was the only disappointment of our trip. The place was empty, not ready for guests and seriously run down. I didn't take any pictures, but truly, it wasn't open for business. I suggest you not book any other clients in that place. John DeMaria 


Enviado el: Domingo, 03 de Abril de 2011 10:54 p.m.

Hola Rodolfo,

 

I had a wonderful trip in Peru, and Peru Gateway Travel did an excellent job for me. I was very happy with the itinerary and with the services provided while I was in Peru, especially the transfers from one place to another. I will be happy to refer Peru Gateway Travel to my friends and other people.

 

Muchos gracias.

 

Graham A. (Sandy) Harrison


Date: Saturday, February 19, 2011

Dear Rita and Mayra

 

FEEDBACK FOR GATEWAY TRAVEL

It is incredible that I have not personally met anyone from Gateway Travel.  All our dealings have been via email and maybe a couple of skype calls.  However I feel that Rita and Mayra are part of my family.  They looked after me as though I was someone very special and unique to them.  Traveling on my own through Peru was a fabulous journey and knowing that I had these connections made thisngs so much easier.  All my transfers were easy.  I felt like I was being handed from one pair of warm hands to another pair of warm hands.  I did not have to think about anything other than being ready at  the right time.

There were situations on the tour that called for flexibility and they were handled with grace and ease. I felt totally comfortable and trusting that things would happen with this company.  When I woke up one morning and decided not to go on one of the tours it was Gateway Travel that made things less expensive for me.  When I wanted to change things mid stream they assisted me all the way.  They replied to all my small insignificant inquiries with grace and with accurate information.

I have realised I am not so good with organised tours.  My level of independence must strike all parts of my life.  However if I wanted to do another tour anywhere in Peru or other places I would use this company.

 

Blesings Karen


Date : Wednesday February 16, 2011

Hi again Angie,

 

I'll provide my friend with your contact information and really recommend you to this person as well as others - as we are very satisfied with your arrangements and performance. I'll will also talk to a person, within the travel industry, and recommend you.

 

Best Regards


Sture Franzén


Date: Sunday, February 13, 2011

Dear Melisa,

Just to let you know.....we had a wonderful trip. Cusco and Machupicchu were amazing. Your guides were the best.

Thank you,

Glenn and Emily Smith


Date: Thursday, On February 03, 2011

Dear Mayra,
Thank you so much for all the work that you've done for us. It was a pleasant stay in Peru, all the things were very good and all of this thanks to you. In the begginning I was a little bit unsecure with a company found in the Internet , but after I saw your professional work to present the itineray and all the details, I've became confident and go with you.
I am so happy to find that your travel agency knows to do its job in a very pleasant way.
All the best to the entire team that work for us!
Thnak you so much
Monica and Vali Popa


Date: Monday, On January 31, 2011

Dear Jorge,

I liked Peru very much. Our people is happy and I told to my friends that the trip was amazing.
Thank you!
Regards,

Ricado Sant' Anna


Date: Friday, On January 28, 2011

Dear Angella:

I have been meaning to write and tell you how much we enjoyed the trip tp Peru last November. It was the best trip I have ever taken. Everything worked perfectly, from meeting Hal and I at the airport in Lima, flying to Cusco, the hotel in Cusco(especially their breakfast), the Inca Trail, and getting us back to Lima for our trip back to the US.

All of your support people in Lima and Cusco were extremely helpful and friendly.

Now about the Inca Trail. The trip was amazing and our guides, Saul and John, were great. Saul's knowledge of the history and old ways of the Incas was amazing. Camping out on the trail was a great experience. I don't think Hal and I have slept in a tent since we were in the Army 35 years ago. Even the camp food was excellent. The weather was great and the scenery was spectacular, but the steps were tough, and the altitude did not make it any easier.

I would certainly recommend the trip to everyone. However, if you are over 60 ( we are 64) you had better be in great shape. I thought it was harder than running a marathon. We were worn out, but we enjoyed the challenge.

Thanks again to Perugateway Travel for a great trip.

Bill McGough


Date: Sunday, On January 23, 2011

Hi Melisa,

We're back from our exciting trip to Peru and wanted to share with you our wonderful experience and offer a few suggestions.

We had wonderful meals everywhere we went. The food in Peru was outstanding!! It was always fresh, well prepared, and presented. On our first day, we had pizza in Miraflores that was just "out of this world!!" We loved the hotel in Miraflores, Lima; very quaint and lots of history. Last, our guides were well prepared. The highlight, however, was the Vistadome train ride to and from Macchu Picchu with the smoked salmon lunch and fashion show!! WOW!!

Cusco was also a wonderful experience. The Monasterio Hotel was a grand experience because of the terry cloth bathrobes and shoes, the friendly service, and, of course, the food.

These are our Suggestions:

1. Day # 1 should not have any activities scheduled as there isn't time for rest from the morning flight. Discovered that our bodies did not acclimate properly. As a result, we experienced sickness for two days.

2. Should not need to pack up belongings and have luggage stored for one night as a requirement for making the overnight trip to Macchu Picchu because guest will return to same hotel next day.

3. There should be A smaller Van available to bring tourist back to the hotel in Cusco after finishing the group tours. There should be no need to walk up to the hotel from the SQUARE in Cussco.

We hope these suggestions will be helpful for your future planning.

Thank you.
Best regards,
sara warfield


Date : Friday, On January 21, 2011

To Whom it May Concern:

My wife and I engaged Mayra Velasquez at Peru Gateway Travel to assist us in planning our vacation to Peru.
This letter acknowledges that she worked within both our monetary and time budgets to provide a vacation that was well paced, educational and enjoyable. In short she made our dream come true.

All our in country accommodations from hotels, to transfers, to air and train reservation and the English speaking guides she engaged for us made our time in Peru a truly memorable experience.

Mayra was always available both by phone and email to give us experienced and wise counsel in the planning stages of our adventure. Her suggestions were well thought out and her knowledge of her country is invaluable in planning a trip that took us from the rain forests
to Cusco, a city 11,000 feet above sea level. Through it all, Mayra was always pleasant and professional. Mayra and her agency have the attitude that the customer is always right. They will do everything within their control to make your travels in Peru comfortable and timely. When we arrived at each city, waiting for us at the airport or train station was an English speaking guide. He was carrying a big sign with our name written on it. We knew immediately that we were in good hands.

I have no hesitation in recommending you use Mayra and Peru Gateway Travel to plan your Peru adventure. I have given them permision to use this letter of recommendation and forwarded to them photographs of our wonderful journey through Peru that we also allow them to share with prospective clients.

Sincerely
Martin Kalikow
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts
 


Date: Tuesday on January 4, 2011

Dear Melisa,

Coming back to my home from such wonderful and interesting advendure which I had in Ecuador, Galapagos and Peru I really would like to thank you very much for the excellent trip organisation and all your efforts which you made to do this tour comfortable and nice!
Once more thank you!

Merry X-mas and Happy New Year!

Kind regards,
Irina Lapshevich


Date: Tuesday, On December 21, 2010

Hi Angie,
I came back from Peru yesterday and just wanted to say thank you.
Everything was organized perfectly. I had a great time.
I will definitely recommend your company to my friends.
Best regards,
Rie


Date: Tuesday, On December 21, 2010

Hi Angie,
I came back from Peru yesterday and just wanted to say thank you.
Everything was organized perfectly. I had a great time.
I will definitely recommend your company to my friends.

Best regards,


Date: On December 13, 2010

mayra,
what a great trip. all the transfers were perfectly timed and the tours were wonderful. our accommodations in cusco was very comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. the 4 day inca trip was spectacular and our guide juan was just perfect. i was one of the oldest at 60 years old on the trail those days and felt very safe and pampered. one of the guides stayed back to be sure i made it to the next meeting place. the young trekkers almost always cheered when i came into camp. the weather however did not cooperate and the rains made the trails very slippery. we did not get that gorgeous view of machu picchu

that we hoped for but the tour of the ruins made up for it.
thank you.
colleen and Richard Gulling


Date: Thursday, On December 09, 2010

Dear Melisa,

A belated note of thanks for the excellent service and organization of the Cuzco trip. I was very happy with everything and would like to make special mention of the extraordinary help and professionalism of Carlos Metsas, who made sure every aspect of the trip went well. You are very lucky to have such world class professionals on your staff.

Best wishes,
Siobhan


Date: On November 28, 2010

Dear Erica,
Just a quick note to tell you that I returned from Peru yesterday and everything was PERFECT. We had a wonderful time and all of the arrangements your company made were just right. Thank you so so much,
Kristin and Susan Goodwillie


Date: On November 24, 2010

HELLO FROM THE BERGERS..WE ARE SAFELY BACK AT HOME NOW WHERE WE WANTED TO COME AND SAY THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL WELL ORGANIZED TRIP TO CUSCO AND MACHU PICHU ON THE 7 AND 8TH OF NOV. FROM LIMA OFF OUR HAL CRUISE.WE WISH WE COULD HAVE REACHED YOU VIA INTERNET FROM THE SHIP AS MANY OTHER PAX WOULD HAVE BOOKED THE SAME TOUR TO JOIN US ON THIS JOURNEY BUT WE HAD NO ACCESS TO THE INTERNET.. AGAIN MANY THANKS AND WE WILL KEEP YOUR CONTACT TO REFER TO FRIENDS OR FAMILY WHO MAY WANT TO VENTURE INTO YOUR BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY..SINCERELY ART AND JEANNINE BERGER


Date: On Sunday, the 21st of November, 2010

Hi Angella & Erica,
Please accept my sincere thanks for a very nice visit to Peru and convey my thanks to the others who contributed to my trip.
I had a setback after arriving at in Lima because I misplaced/lost my passport holder somewhere in Cusco airport, fortunately I had removed my passport for check-in, etc. Some travelers checks and a credit card was lost but I took care of but in Lima.

MP was the highlight of my visit and it did not disappoint, I feel sure that I will return and the next time I will climb Wayna Picchu.
Later,
Edwin


Date: Saturday, On November 20, 2010

Hello Rita,

I just got back from my trek last night and had a great time. This whole trip has been amazing.
. ..
Thanks for all your help. I will recommend your tour company to my friends.
Kyle
 


Date: On Sunday, the 14th of November, 2010

Hi Melisa,

Sorry for causing you such concern and for the late notice of the cancellation. I was still hopeful we could make it to Cusco.

Anyway I am pleased to say, due to the profesionalism and can do attitude of your organisation that we were able to complete the Inka trail.

We arrived at our hostel in Cuzco and within 10 minutes I had a phone call from someone in your organization and said they would be coming around to see us. When the lady got there she said if we could be ready in 20 minutes then we could still do the Inka trail.
We had some reservations at first because of not aclimatising but then thought why not.

It was one of the most challenging things I have done but also the best thing I have done.

One person made it all that more special, our guide for the 4 days, Carolina. I have been to few countries and been on a few tours where we have had tour guides. No one comes close to Carolina. When we first met her she came across as this very friendly person and straight away we felt comfortable.

On the trail she had very interesting stories to tell. Not only about the ruins on the trail but, also about the history of the Inca empire.
My travelling companion suffered from a little altitude sickness after the 2nd day and Carolina was always there to make sure he was feeling OK and even took action to make sure he felt better.

At dinner and away from the hike she was always attentive and took a keen interest in getting to know everyone better.
When my friends say they are going to do the Inca trail I will most definitely be reccomending them to your organistion anf if she is available to ask for Carolina.

I have one problem though. We were on a tour with 3 german people so it was a small group of 5.
Hernan and I made the mistake of joining in with them in tipping our guides. They had this system where they would give $2 per day per person. This came to all of us putting in $16 each. In my opinion this was not enough. We wanted to give Carolina and Juanna (forgive me if that is not how her name is spelt), some more privately without the germans knowing. I think it would have made them look bad if we had openly given them more in front of them. After we all said our goodbyes we searched frantically near the bust stop to find them, without luck.

Can you tell me now how I might be able to send her and Juanna some more money.

As I am typing this I am embarrased we only gave so little. Hope you can help.

Once again thank you for a wonderful and exciting adventure.

Regards,

Dean Maher


 

Date: On Sunday, the 14th of November, 2010

DEAR Melisa Leon
thankyou so much for the great vacation, i will recommend you to friends the trip was perfect, i wish that i could of got pictures from the rafting co I don't know the name if you do that would be great, thankyou so much for everything.


Date: On Sunday, the 14th of November, 2010

DEAR JENNY
Thank you and the peruvian people for a pleasant stay in Cusco and Machu Picchu.
Everything went very smooth and there where high class on both the guides and
transportation. Not to mention the hig class hotel Novotel Cusco.
Me and my brother highly recommend your travel agency.

Greetings from Sweden
Stig Eriksson.


Date: Saturday, On November 13, 2010

Hello Rita,

I want to thank you for all of the support in preparing for our trip to Peru as well as being available for additional arrangements. Our trip was a great success as a result! Leo and I were able to explore many amazing sights from Machu Pichu to Nasca. Next trip will have to include regions north of Lima.

Peru Gateway travel is definitely on my 'recommend to friends' list.

best regards,
Dawn


Date: Friday, On November 05, 2010

dear Mayra,
I've wanted to let you know how impressed we were with your country.
our stay in Peru was truly amazing one.
we've met wonderfully genuine people and we had great and unforgettable time.
climbing Machu Picchu was terrific!!!
there is only one thing I think we should mention though.
the matter of tips for porters turned out to be a vital issue.we couldn't fail to notice how hard these men work on the trekking.
while for us it was evident that they should get a big tip some people were not so clear.
your email was very specific and we thank you for delivering this information.we just wanted to let you know that we encountered this situation and it was very awkward and in the end we felt really bad that maybe the porters didn't get what they should.
anyway,thank you once again for everything,I'm sure it wasn't our last time in Peru.
sincerely,magdalena and agata


Date: Sunday 17th of October, 2010

Mayra,

Thanks again for putting together a great trip for me! You did a great job. I just wanted to let you know that I was talking with a couple yesterday that wanted to do the hike to Machu Picchu. I gave them your email address and told them to ask for you.

I have some pictures of the guide from my trip, Ro. I promised to email them to him, but lost his address. Do you have it?

Thanks again,
Curt


Date: Tuesday, On October 05, 2010

Dear Melisa Leon and All

My wife and I came back home from the very pleasant and comfortable journey in Peru.

We appreciate the people in peru-gateway-travel who sincerely guided us during our visit in Peru.
Specially, reprensentatives in cusco(young man) and in puno(young woman) were very kind in receiption and other works.
Again, we enjoyed very much this traveling in Peru.

Best regards,

Oan Chul Choi and Joo Won Sun in Seoul, Korea.


Date: Friday, On September 10, 2010

Hi Kimberly Luna,

I would like to thank you and your team for the really great service my friends and I received during our Nazca trip. One of our late bookings had a few hitches but I am sure she will contact the agency directly to let them know. The other 6 of us had a really wonderful time – thank you

Kind Regards
Tania


Date: Monday, On August 30, 2010

Angella
We had a fantastic trip to Peru. We can't thank you enough. Carlos Martinez did a wonderful job in coordinating our Cusco activities. The Hotel in Cusco was delightful, quaint and comfortable. We will definitely recommend it to anyone we know heading to Cusco. The tour guides were great, and the people who met us at the different airports and hotels were flawless. Once again Great Job!

The only minor complaint we had was over the El Santuario Hotel in Aguas Calientes. it left much to be desired and I would encourage you to maybe select a different hotel for your clients. (The hot water was very hit and miss, it was under renovations, and the lights from the hall lit the room through a window above the door.) We were only in the room for sleeping at night, so overall it had very little impact on our trip.

The extra day at Machu Piccu was fantastic, and may be something you want to promote with your clients. We wish we had more time in Cusco to see all the local archeological sites, so we will be planning a return trip in the future and will contact you when we do.

Thank you for setting up the best vacation we've had in 10 years.

The Alberts


Date: Monday, On August 30, 2010

Hello Angella,

We just would like to thank you for this amazing and exciting holiday and the outstanding perfect organization!

Especially thanks to the Trekking crew with Juan as a great and funny guide who well knows the Peruvian history and Walter as a real five-star cook! We will strongly recommend agency to friends.


Best regards
Wolfgang & party


Date: Saturday, On August 28, 2010

Angie,

Thank you for all the careful planning! Our trip was fabulous! You organized everything perfectly! We are exceptionally pleased with everything and will recommend Peru Gateway to all our friends and family.

Jason Folkman and Victor Seguritan


Date: Thursday, On August 26, 2010

Mayra,
I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our trip to Peru. It was absolutely amazing. Everything was perfect. Thank you so much for answering all my questions and making this an adventure of a lifetime.

Best regards,
John


Date: Tuesday, On August 24, 2010

Dear Jenny,
Just wanted to thank-you for arranging a wonderful trip. Every thing went without a problem. Your choice of hotels was excellent! Peru is an amazing country and we will recommend Gateway Peru to friends who are traveling there. Thanks again for everything!

Sandy &Sylvia


Date: Tuesday, On August 10, 2010

Jenny, good morning

I would like to thank you for all of your help in preparing this WONDERFUL tour. Everything went well not counting the altitude sickness Juliet had. I would like to post a critique but can not find where to do so, can you help me?

Thank you again,
Taum McGinnis, from the thriving metropolis of Misawa, Japan


Date: Tuesday, On July 27, 2010

Mr. Yong:

Thank you very much for arranging our tour of Peru. My husband and I had a great time in Macchu Picchu and Lake Titicaca. We are very pleased with your

service. All transfers and tours were on time. All your agents were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, especially Carlos in Cusco and Johnny in Macchu Picchu. We will definitely recommend your agency to our friends and relatives.
Thank you.

Chitra Chandran


Date: Mon, 05 Jul 2010

Hello Yenseng,
I want to thank you for all your help in planning our trip to Peru. Our group of eight people all had the best time ever. It is not easy to plan for so many persons of different ages and interests, yet it was a great success.
Everyone in our group loved the Royal Inca II in Cusco. Some of our members needed some down time prior to the Inti Raymi. Thanks to your staff, they
were accommodated. I appreciate the efforts and professionalism of the tour guides and bus drivers. The tour guide at Machu picchu was very knowledgeable
and we highly recommend her.
Our trip to the Amazon was also a very positive experience. The Wasai Tambopata Eco Lodge was wonderful. The food was fresh and prepared typical
to the area. I was disappointed however, in that there were no birds at the clay lick. Some other people from the lodge went to a different clay lick
that had hundreds of macaws. I realize that nature is unpredictable. However, I did see a few macaws on the premises of the lodge.
I would like to make one suggestion. When we received your vouchers upon arrival at the airport in Lima, we did not have confirmation numbers for our
domestic flights. When traveling from Cusco to Puerto Maldonado, no one from our party was in the system. When we entered our passport numbers at the
kiosk, they were not recognized. We called Gateway Travel in Lima which in turn called the airport to confirm our reservations. We did make it on the
plane with plenty of time, so all turned out well.
Thank you for your courteous service. I will recommend you to my friends.
Renee Becker

 


Date: Sat, 05 Jun 2010

hi angie, this is joemar. we are already in aguas calientes and we are having the fun of our lives!!! thank you sooo much for helping us making our dreams into reality.. you´re the best!!! our tour guide, his name is vladimir is amazing and everything so far is great.. tomorrow is our hike to machu pichu.. were waking up early in the morning around 4 am to hike around 430 am.... looking forward to it. i would definitely recommend you´re agency to any of my friends who wants to go to machu picchu.... looking forward talking to you when i get back to california!
God bless!!!!
 


Date: Fri, 28 May 2010

My sincere thanks to you and your Company for making such wonderful arrangements for the trip to Machu Picchu. We were met and looked after just as we had hoped.

I would certainly recommend your Company for any future trips. Your prices are a fraction of those being charged by the Cruise Line for exactly the same service. We flew on the same plane, ate in the same restaurants and road on the same buses and trains.

Many thanks again

Dr. F.D. Forbes


Date: Wed, 26 May 2010

Ivan,

We just returned home and one of the first things I wanted to do was thank you for an exceptional trip. Your service was above and beyond what we expected. Every little aspect of the trip went as planned, everyone was truly wonderful to us and you covered ALL the details perfectly.
I want to especially point out how VERY, VERY pleased we were with our guide, Carolina. She is truly a gem and you should be very proud to have her, she was exceptionally knowledgeable, her English was flawless and she was very patient with the middle aged, slightly out of shape hikers that we are!!!! She is really a treasure and she deserves a big raise!! :) She is the best of the best.
Everything went wonderfully, we had a great time and again - I want to thank you and your company for such really great service. If you ever need someone to talk to potential clients or give you a recommendation - we would be happy to do so - you made our trip a memorable and happy one that we will always remember.
THANK YOU!!!!

Benjamin Thomas
Melanie Geiser
 


Date: Tues, 25 May 2010

Hey Melisa,

Jared here. I’m back in NZ. Just wanted to write a quick email to say cheers for the tour of Cuzco and Machu Picchu. Had a brilliant time.
Much thanks,

Jared Phipps
 


Date: Mon, 17 May 2010

Ms Jenny Vecco

Just wanted to let you know we had a fantastic time on our trip to Cusco that you arranged. Thank you again for all your help and would recommend your services to friends and family

Gregory Giroux


Date: Sat, 15 May 2010

Julia,

Thank you.

Sorry for the delay in replying; We had a great time in Cusco and are now back in Buenos Aires.
The staff at Orquidea Real were extremely helpful and pleasant to work with.
The accommodation was just what we had hoped for and we enjoyed it.
The whole services and arrangements for the tour were excellent, and we were
amazed by the way every part of the visit was coordinated.
Congratulations to all for a wonderful experience for us.
Also we met up with some other people who had used Peru Gateway, and they were also praising the services you have provided.
We must return sometime!

Thank you

Chris & Jean Murray


Date: Mon, 03 May 2010

Ivan,

Thank you for making our Peru trip an experience to
remember. Your timing was impeccable and the staff excellent.
Thank you Jessica and Johney for Machu picchu.

Kevin Haines and family.


Date: Thur, 29 Apr 2010

Angella,
We had a fantastic time and a very successful trip. We made it!!
Juan our guide was incredible, and the porters were sensational in what they were able to accomplish carrying Mr. Botero over 1/6 of the hike over the steepest and most difficult terrain. Thank you!!

Is it possible to work with your company to organize the Inca Trail Hike for others who cannot walk from around the World to come to do the Inca Trail Hike? Can we now offer many trips with those who cannot walk to come with their friends to do the Inca Trail Hike. Can you refer people to us, or do we refer them to you, so we together, can offer the Inca Trail Hike to those who cannot walk from around the world?

Thank you,

Jim Ebert

Director-Alpenglow Adventures.org
 


Date: Sat, 17 Apr 2010

Dear Julia,

We are now well home again after a fantastic week in Bolivia and Peru. Thank you very much for your excellent arrangement and support. We were taken care of from arrival in La Paz until departure from Cusco one week later. Everything was arranged to our best satisfaction.

Thank you very much.

Arvid Lochert Hansen


Date: Thur, 18 Mar 2010

Dear Ivan:

Our guide was very knowledgeable. He is enthusiastic about his country and the sites he showed us, very courteous. Really take care of us.

I (Mrs Drill) have arthritis and he found a bench to me to sit at chan chan while he took the group to the cemetery. He told me it was too difficult to me and my husband said he was right.
We want to thank your company, Ever and Julio for a memorable day.

P.D: Having the water, the juice plus the snack of crackers was very appreciated.
The van was very, very comfortable. Thank you again.
The 8 of us want to know that Ever gave an outstanding tour to the temple of the moon. His knowledge, enthusiastic and explanation wer SUPERB!!!


Date: Mon, 15 Mar 2010

Hello Jenny
I wanted to let you know that we were very satisfy with your agency service. We had a wonderful time in Peru!
Thank you.
Chin
 


Date: Thur, 25 Mar 2010

Dear Julia:

Rachel and I are back on our cruise ship. We had a fine flight from Lima to Guayaquil on LAN Airlines and we thank you for changing our reservation to LAN rather than TACA.
We were very pleased with your entire service and thank you for making all the changes needed when Machu Picchu was closed due to the flooding.

Rick and Rachel Ayars
 


Date: Wed, 24 Feb 2010

Hello Mayra.

We’re back from one of the most exciting vacations ever. Thanks to you (and your crew) our week in Peru was magnificent. Everything worked perfectly.

Only one thing might have been a little better, and that was the breakfast at the hotel in Cusco. It was very limited in the variety, but it did not spoil anything for us.

Please let the guides and the drivers know that we were very pleased with them and their effort.

Thanks very much

Best regards

Johnny - on behalf of us all.
 


Date: Thu, 18 Feb 2010

Dear Maria,
This is with regards to confirmation #32469.
I was given a customer satisfaction form to fill out but I was not sure to whom to give it so I thought I would e-mail after I got home. With regards the pick up service, staff, accommodation, and tours, everything was excellent. The guides were very good , the timing was great. My only complaint of Peru was that there was too much really good food !!!!!!
I would definitely recommend your company to friends who were going to Peru. I was very,very impressed.
Alex Houston
 


Date: Thu, 11 Feb 2010

Dear Mayra:

Thank you again for all your hard work in arranging our tour of Lima on Wednesday, January 27.

We had a wonderful time. Bartolome Alvino, our tour guide, was absolutely fantastic. He showed us so many things and told us so much about the city, the history, the current conditions of living. Both he and our driver were courteous, very prompt and helpful.

We will highly recommend Peru Gateway Travel – and will add you to our website: worldatlas.com on the Peru page. We have hundreds of thousands of visitors every day to our site. Next time we plan a visit to Peru, I will contact you for assistance in our plans.

Thank you again.

Christina "Chris" Woolwine-Moen
 


Date: Wed, 10 Feb 2010

Jenny
Just a short email to say thanks for a well organised week in Peru. We thoroughly enjoyed your wonderful country and appreciate how much effort you went to in order to ensure everything went smoothly for us and we enjoyed it.

Best Regards

Russell Waugh
 


Date: Wed, 20 Jan 2010

Dear Mayra,

We had such a fabulous time thanks to you on our trip. The attached photo is Travis and me as we were getting close to Machu Picchu.
I know I bugged you ALOT via emails. How can I give you a TIP?

If you'd like to see some more pictures, let me know. And if there is a way I can give you a TIP, let me know!

Yours,
Bettina


Date: Mon, 11 Jan 2010

Hello Jenny and entire Peru Gateway Travel stuff. Thank you so much for the Inka Trail Hike. My friend and I had a great time!! Our tour guide, Carolina was an excellent tour guide. And also porters did a great job carrying our equipment and preparing tasty food.

I have had an unforgettable experience.

Much appreciation to you and Peru Gateway Travel stuff!!

Sincerely,
Shou
 


Date: Fri, 01 Jan 2010

Hi Ivan,

We have just returned from our South America trip.

We'll like to send our deepest gratitude to you, your colleagues and guides for arranging such a fabulous and enjoyable trip for us.

The gorgeous scenery, your country's long history(previously unknown to us), the ingenuity of your ancestors, your lively music and dance, and the hospitality of the Peruvian people make our trip in Peru an unforgettable and wonderful experience.

So Kuen Pau
 


 

 

Date: Thu, 02 Jul 2009

Hello Dalia,

This is Jimmy Barry, writing  to you from  the U.S.A. Greetings. My wife, Cathy & I want to thank YOU for arranging all of the details for our 9 day trip to Lima, Cusco & Machu Picchu. It was WONDERFUL, GREAT, THE BEST ! With the exception of the problem on the evening we arrived in Lima airport (June 19) when no one came to transfer us from the airport to our hotel, since I had no Peruvian coins, nor knowledge how use your  public telephones, I had to tip & pay another transfer service to call the telephone numbers you had given to me to get someone to come to pick us up. Needless to say, after a 7 hour  flight from the US, my wife & I were tired & not very happy that we were not picked up! Then after making the call;, two people ( Paula Arayo & another man ) arrived at the airport for the transfer.

Aside from this unfortunate incident, the rest of the trip, all of the transfers, the meals, the hotel accommodations etc. were very satisfactory. The trip was very exciting & enjoyable , one I will not soon forget. I may return with my son ( 40 years old) next year to show him the wonders of inti raymi & Machu Picchu. If I do, I will not hesitate to use Peru Gateway Travel and their very best agent, Miss Dalia Cruz Valverde, to again make the arrangements for me. I hope that you will show my letter to your superior.

To the superior of Miss Dalia Cruz Val Verde:

You employ a very competent agent in the person of Miss Dalia Cruz Val Verde. She is efficient, courteous, knowledgeable & strives to accommodate her clients in all respects. Keep her, give her a  raise in salary - she is most valuable!

Thanks, again,

James Barry,


Date: Tue, 01 Jul 2009  

Dear Patrizia & Julia, 

My family have arrived back home. I want to tell you how much we enjoyed our trip to Peru and to express my gratitude for helping to make it such a wonderful experience. I know you must have been very busy when the strike caused the road between Juliaca and Cusco to be closed and I appreciate the effort you made to get us safely to Cusco. I will send some photos soon. I would like to tell you how especially pleased we are with Carlos Pena (Carlos of the Jungle) who was our guide in the jungle and with Senora Carmin of the Residencia del Sol in Cusco. When my wallet was taken in Cusco, Senora Carmin was tremendously helpful and she always made us feel like family. Carlos has an amazing knowledge of the plants and animals of the rain forest (and of North America). He is a wonderful person who I will always consider a friend.  

Yours truly,
James Whitright


tour on June 27th 

Our tour to Uros and Llachon was wonderful.      Norma was a wonderful guide and having lunch with a local family was a nice surprise.  The service was excellent and all 4 women were impressed with the company and arrangements.  thank you so much for your help.  and staying at the Qelkatani was also great, thanks for the help with that too,

 Sincerely, Renee Andrini in Reno Nv.


Date: Tue, 09 Jun 2009

Hi Jenny- 

Please forward this to your supervisors.  We had a wonderful trip to MachuPicchu.  Our guide, Raquel, was awesome.  She is  very knowledgeable about Machu Picchu and is very enthusiastic about sharing what she knows with others.  Please thank her again for us.
We have only a few minor improvements we would suggest. That more care be taken to spell  names correctly on signs for pick-ups - that was a little confusing.  Also, there was little confusion in Aguas Calientes when we arrived regarding which hotel we were staying at, so that our larger bag could not be transferred there for us. 

Again, thank-you for a marvelous trip.  We really enjoyed it.  Sincerely,

Cheryl and Sarah Loehr


Date: Tue, 26 may 2009

Ivan,
I'm sorry I didn't get back to you.  Just slipped my mind.
We had a great tour, once it got started.  We were delayed about 2 hours by the Peruvian authorities but the tour was worth the wait.  Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative.  The lunch was terrific.  The only negative was no shopping time but that was due entirely to the delay in the morning.

I can't think of anything we would have changed except for the weather.  Very overcast as was most the the weather we encountered on the cruise.  Of course, you had no control over that situation.  The tour itself was wonderful and both buses seemed to enjoy everything.

Please don't hesitate to give my name as a reference if anyone asks.

Mark


Date: Mon, 18 May 2009

Dear Jenny,

We returned on Sunday from Peru.  Susan and I had a wonderful time and love your country and the people.  Everything went very well and we especially loved the Inkaterra Hotel and Machupicchu.  Thanks for all your help and of course we will recommend your company to others. 

 Best wishes, Maryann Bullion


Date : Sun, 10 may 2009

We are back from a marvellous vacation. Your guides and organisation were wonderful.
 
Ron Minter & family


Date :Fri, 01 May 2009

Hello Julia,

Yes, we recieved your email. Thank you so much for all that you and your agency have done to make our trip an incredible one. We have had a wonderful time. We have been very impressed and pleased with all of our guides- they have always been on time and have given us very so much history ---  and the people at our hotels have gone out of their way to take care of us. I am sure that all will go smoothly today with the train. Thank you for seeing what you could do so that we do not have an extra charge. We will be talking to Frank in  Cusco as to an added  tour tomorrow in Lima prior to our catching out flight home late tomorrow night.
Again, thank you for all ....... we have had a very memorable trip.
Tamar Dolwig


Date : Thu, 23 april 2009

Dear Fabiola,

Now that we are back home and settled in after our trip to Peru I'd like to let you all know what a wonderful time we both had in Peru. Thanks to you, also Omar, Paula, Erickson and all our drivers and guides for making our trip so easy, interesting and special! We were very pleased with our itinerary and all our dealings with everyone at Peru Gateway Travel.Many thanks to all

Therese Gregson


Date : Sat, 18 April 2009

Dear miss Dalia,
You recently requested me to contact you regarding the service of the two above mentioned tours we purchased from Peru Gateway Travel.
I am pleased to say we were very satisfied with all the arrangements.
Everything was very well planed and our guides were very professional, but more importantly they were very polite. Thank you and I would recommend Peru Gateway Travel to anyone wanting to travel to Peru.
Thank you Dorne Fyten.


Date : Thu, 16 April 2009

Thank you for all of your heklp, the tour was wonderful. Truly a once in alfetime journey!How can we submit a positive reveiw for Peru Gateway?
 
Shawn


Thu, 16 April 2009 06:39 a.m. 

Dear Mayra, 

we have returned from our South American trip and are safe and sound back in Amsterdam.
I want to let you know that we enjoyed our trip to Peru immensely. You and your organisation did a very good job. Everything went as smooth as could be expected. We loved Lima and Cusco and we were very impressed by Machu Picchu. I am glad we stayed in the Sanctuary Lodge, it was worth the steep price! Thank you and your staff for taking good care of us, we will certainly recommend you to our friends. 

Kind regards, 

Rob Engels.


Date : Tuesday, April 14, 2009

Hello Alicia, 
We just returned from our holiday in Peru. 
I wanted to thank you for all your help and for a great vacation. We were amazed at how smoothly everything went.
We will definitely recommend you to others !
 
Pascal


Date : Sunday, April 5, 2009

Hello Yenseng, 

I want to thank you for all your hard work setting up our travel plans for Peru and Ecuador.
We had a fantastic time, very educational and everything was perfect; no problems at all. All the guides were first rate, very helpful and knowlegeable and everyone was at the various destinations to meet and greet us. The trek was tough but we did it; it was very emotional when we reached the Sun Gate and could see Machu Picchu our destination.
Again, thank you for helping us to arrange a most wonderful holiday. 

Sincerly 

Ann and Dave 


Date : Saturday, March 7, 2009

Fabiola/Ivan, I simply want to say thank you for the arrangements and follow-up for our visit to Peru. Everything was to our satisfaction and we could not have asked for more informative and helpful guides all along the way. Thanks again. Un abrazo fuerte,

John Adams


Date : Friday, January 23, 2009

Melisa and Alicia 

Thank you for everything you did to make our trip enjoyable, even with all of out late minute changes.  The weather was kind, and our guides, Raquel and Dante were very knowledgable and enjoyable to be with.  We loved our hotel, the ORQUIDEA rEAL hOSTAL  The staff made us feel very confortable.  We will recommend you to others, and we hope someday to regurn to Peru.

  Stewart and Barbara Baily, San Diego California


Date : Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Jenny, 

We just returned yesterday from our trip to Peru – it was fantastic!  Beautiful country, wonderful people, yummy food!  We will recommend your company to friends wanting to visit Peru and Machu Picchu! 

Thank you,

Nic and Wendy Walsh


Date : Monday, January 19, 2009

 Jenny

We wanted to thank you (all) for a wonderful trip.  Everything went well and everyone was great.  People everywhere were very friendly.
You were able to put together our requests into a seamless trip.  We never had to worry about what we were supposed to be doing and we had plenty of time for exploring on our own.  The hotels you selected were of good quality and in good locations.  We liked that you covered all tickets and entrance fees and that you provided local phone numbers in all locations.  We needed the phone number in Cusco when the person meeting us did not know of the changes to our plane reservations from the week before. (Our call found him waiting in the airport parking lot.)  The Vistadome train and the Inka Express bus were both wonderful experiences.  Machu Picchu has to be seen to be believed. Our overnight stay in Aquas Calientes was nice and it allowed us to visit the site early morning and late afternoon when fewer visitors are present.  The tour and overnight stay on Lake Titicaca  was a special highlight and our hosts were very gracious.  We had the added bounus of being there for their New Year's celebration.
On our last day where we had the 12 hour layover in Lima we reserved a hotel room in Miraflores and spent the day resting, eating, and touring Lima.  The only regret there was that we found out about the double decker bus tour too late to take it.
A couple of lessons we learned from this trip:  The first was that when at high altitude always request a hotel room with a window.  Good ventilation is especially important.  The second was that when buying many things from street vendors, they don't carry much change (money) and ATM's just give out large bills.  It is hard to keep a supply of small bills and change for those important negociations.  Maybe trips to banks for change could help. 

Thank you again for a wonderful trip.

Mike and Sally


Date : Wednesday, January 14, 2009

Dear Iván,
 
We would like to thank you for organizing for us a very successful and enjoyable Peru tour. Everything worked very well; all agents were most helpful and always ready to help out. We also enjoyed very much staying at Casa Andina Private Collection throughout the trip as well as the Colca Lodge. 
All guides were knowledgeable and very kind - we would however wish to single out our guide to the Cañon del Colca, Liliana, who was truly excellent. 
If we may also make a couple of suggestions for improvement, we found the morning & lunch part of the excursion to the Valle Sagrado uninteresting and wished the visit to Cusco included more of its colonial heritage - this part of the city deserves more than the visit to the cathedral and the two adjoining churches! 
Well, all in all, we brought home many unforgivable memories from Peru!
 
Warmest regards,
 
Górdana Jerger and Luisa Morgado.


Date : Tuesday January 6, 2009

Dear Christy,

Just to let you know we had a great time in Peru. The arrangements for our trip were perfect and everything went smoothly. Your company really made our trip hasslefree, we were met at the airport on time, the hotels were very good.I want to specially mention our experience doing the Inca trail, it was tough but awesome, the guide Mr Saul was very good and kept his team of visitors, porters and cook very well organized and taken care of. Wish the weather had cooperated as well, rained quite a bit but I guess that"s part of the experience.

Thanks again to your organization for  a great job.

Karuna Abedin

 
 

 

 

 

 


Mon-Fri 9 Am - 6 Pm ET
please allow pop-ups
 

 
 
p

 

 

Testimonials


Ms. Jenniffer
Date:
Wednesday, March 25th 2015

Hi Mr. YenSeng Yong
We wanted to thank you for the wonderful trip you organized for my family, it was an excellent job, and as ...


J. Brown
Date:
Monday, February 9th 2015

Dear Luis,
We would like to thank you for organzing for us a great trip, we enjoyed the tours, everyday was an adventure and it was more than ...


Paula J.
Date:
Saturday, January 17th 2015

Dear Yen,
We had a fantastic trip!!! We can't thank you enough, and because of you we are inviting to others ...


Polly
Date:
Wednesday, December 03rd 2014

Hi Yen Seng,
I just want to say how fantastic this trip was. All of the hotels exceeded our expectations and every time we were to be picked up ...


Agnes
Date:
Friday, November 21st 2014

Hi Yen,
We want to thank you for the amazing experience we had in the tour of Peru...


Frank
Date: Thursday, October 23rd 2014

Dear Yenseng
We are home and we like to use the opportunity to thank you for everything.
Throughout our planning...


Sue
Date: Sunday, October 05th 2014

Luis, I just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful Peruvian experience. We all had an amazing time through all the tours...


Karen Fitchpatrick
Date: Tuesday, September 30th 2014

Hi Yenseng. Just wanted to let you know that we had a really awesome trip. Everything was so well organized and scheduled that we were able ...


Wojtek
Date: Thursday, August 28th 2014

Hello Luis, I am writting to you to share my opinion about our stay in your Country.
First of all, I want to thank you for your assistance in preparing our beautiful trip...


Melanie Friesen
Date: Saturday, July 12th 2014

Hi Luis, First of all I want to thank you for putting together a great tour. We had a wonderful time...


Tatyana Ukhanova
Date: Tuesday, Jun 24th 2014

Dear Yenseng, we had a wonderful trip to Peru. Thank you so much. Unforgettable time! ...


Alex Beric
Date: Saturday, Jun 07th 2014

Thank you very much for organizing our exciting trip to Peru. Everything was flawless and we enjoyed our trip tremendously...


Andrea
Date Thurday, May 28th 2014

Thank you for the follow-up email. My friend and I enjoyed our trip immensely! The various tours were well organized and nicely presented...


Tasso
Date : Thurday, May 28th 2014

We had a great time in Peru. And your staff and service was fantastic.
We really appreciated the personalised pick-ups from the hotels...


Alina
Date: Sunday, May 18th 2014

This is Alina- nice to write to you again. Recently we came back from our long five countries vacation...


Matthew Williams
Date: Tuesday; May 13th 2014

Thank you for making our trip so wonderful and accommodating. Our tour guide in Machu Picchu was wonderfully entertaining and informative...


Margaret and Roy
Date: Monday, April 9th, 2014

We have returned to Australia from our trip to Peru and Chile. We would like to thank you very much...


Read More testimonials... »


 

 

 

  PERU GATEWAY TRAVEL
Av Pardo 601 Suite 701-702 Miraflores Lima Peru
Peru travel guide,hotels, tours,vacation holiday planner for Machu Picchu,Cusco,Lima and all of Peru
 US TOLL FREE - 1 888 671 2852
 Non US customers call +51 1 4443027 - 4457704

 Contact Us
 This information is current as of today
 © 2000-2015 Peru Gateway Travel, all rights reserved